About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us


2015 Lou Henson Award

USC Upstate's Ty Greene accepts the 2015 Lou Henson award at the CollegeInsider.com Award's Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis.

April 3, 2015


INDIANAPOLIS, IN -- USC Upstate's Ty Greene is the recipient of the 2015 Lou Henson National Player of the Year award. 

The Lou Henson Award is presented annually to the Mid-Major player in division I college basketball. The finalists for the award also represent the Lou Henson All-America team.

The award is named in honor of Henson who retired after a spectacular coaching career that lasted 41 years. When he left the game in 2005 he was sixth all-time in career Division I wins with 779. He is the winningest coach at both Illinois and New Mexico State. He is one of only 12 coaches in the history of the game to take two schools to the Final Four. 

NOTE: Ron Baker (Wichita State), Kyle Collinsworth (BYU), Kevin Pangos (Gonzaga), Cameron Payne (Murray State), Seth Tuttle (Northern Iowa), Kyle Wiltjer (Gonzaga) and Fred VanVleet (Wichita State) were named to the Lute Olson All-Amercia team.


Lawrence Alexander 6-3 Sr. North Dakota State
D.J. Balentine 6-2 Jr. Evansville
John Brown 6-8 Jr. High Point
Julius Brown 5-10 Sr. Toledo
Jalen Cannon 6-6 Sr. St. Francis Brooklyn
Karl Cochran 6-1 Sr. Wofford
AJ English 6-4 Jr. Iona
Kahlil Felder 5-9 So. Oakland
Chris Fowler 6-1 Jr. Central Michigan
Ty Greene 6-3 Sr. USC Upstate
Tyler Harvey 6-4 So. Eastern Washington
Corey Hawkins 6-3 Sr. UC Davis
Tyler Haws 6-5 Sr. BYU
R.J. Hunter 6-6 Jr. Georgia State
John Jordan 5-10 Sr. Texas A&M Corpus Christi
David Laury 6-9 Sr. Iona
Shawn Long 6-9 Jr. UL-Lafayette
Mikh McKinney 6-1 Sr. Sacramento State
Justin Moss 6-7 Jr. Buffalo
Mike Myers 6-9 Sr. UMES
Saah Nimley 5-8 Sr. Charleston Southern
Wesley Saunders 6-5 Sr. Harvard
Justin Sears 6-8 Jr. Yale
Keifer Sykes 6-0 Sr. Green Bay
Marcus Thornton 6-4 Sr. William & Mary
Corey Walden 6-2 Sr. Eastern Kentucky
Brad Waldow 6-10 Sr. Saint Mary's
Thomas Walkup 6-4 Jr. Stephen F. Austin
Jameel Warney 6-8 Jr. Stony Brook
Jalan West 5-10 Jr. Northwestern State
Alan Williams 6-8 Sr. UC Santa Barbara

NOTE: There was a tie in the voting so there are 31 players among the finalists for the 2015 Award.

Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.