

www.LouHenson.com

DEC. 1, 2020



THE PRESEASON LOU HENSON AWARD WATCH LIST

BOSTON, MA -- The 2020-21 Lou Henson Award preseason watch list was announced on Tuesday.

The Lou Henson National Player of the Year Award, which is presented annually to the top mid-major player in division I college basketball, honors the former Illinois and New Mexico State head coach who won 775 games in 41 seasons.

The award is named after Lou Henson who is the winningest coach in Illinois basketball history with 423 victories. During his 21 seasons (1975-1996), Henson led the Fighting Illini to 16 postseason appearances, including 12 NCAA tournaments and a Final Four appearance in 1989.

Henson, who is also the all-time winningest coach in New Mexico State history with 289 victories, is one of

only 11 coaches to take two different schools to the NCAA Final Four. His teams have made 19 NCAA appearances and four NIT appearances.

Players on teams from the following conferences are eligible for the award: America East, Atlantic Sun, Big Sky, Big South, Big West, Colonial, Horizon, Ivy, Metro Atlantic, Mid-American, Mid-Eastern, Missouri Valley, Northeast, Ohio Valley, Patriot, Southern, Southland, Southwestern, Summit, Sun Belt, West Coast.

LOU HENSON AWARD PRESEASON WATCH LIST

| Jordyn Adams | 6-3 | So. | Austin Peay |
|------------------------|------|-----|----------------------|
| Ahsan Asadullah | 6-8 | Jr. | Lipscomb |
| Jamaree Bouyea | 6-2 | Sr. | San Francisco |
| Jomaru Brown | 6-2 | Jr. | Eastern Kentucky |
| Tevin Brown | 6-5 | Jr. | Murray State |
| D.J. Burns Jr. | 6-9 | So. | Winthrop |
| Elijah Childs | 6-7 | Sr. | Bradley |
| Zach Cooks | 5-9 | Sr. | NJIT |
| Loren Cristian Jackson | 5-8 | Sr. | Akron |
| Antoine Davis | 6-1 | Jr. | Detroit Mercy |
| Jacob Davison | 6-4 | Sr. | Eastern Washington |
| Kessler Edwards | 6-7 | Sr. | Pepperdine |
| Ishmael El-Amin | 6-1 | Sr. | Ball State |
| Mason Faulkner | 6-1 | Sr. | Western Carolina |
| Phlandrous Fleming | 6-4 | Sr. | Charleston Southern |
| AJ Green | 6-4 | Jr. | Northern Iowa |
| Noah Gurley | 6-8 | Jr. | Furman |
| Marreon Jackson | 6-1 | Sr. | Toledo |
| Jahlil Jenkins | 6-0 | Sr. | Fairleigh Dickinson |
| DeVante Jones | 6-1 | Jr. | Coastal Carolina |
| Tyreke Key | 6-3 | Sr. | Indiana State |
| Cameron Krutwig | 6-9 | Sr. | Loyola Chicago |
| Kameron Langley | 6-2 | Sr. | North Carolina A&T |
| Javon Levi | 5-11 | Sr. | UT Rio Grande Valley |
| Matt Lewis | 6-5 | Sr. | James Madison |
| Loudon Love | 6-9 | Sr. | Wright State |
| Ezra Manjon | 5-11 | So. | UC Davis |
| Darius McGhee | 5-9 | Jr. | Liberty |
| Isaiah Miller | 6-0 | Sr. | UNCG |
| Ruot Monyyong | 6-10 | Sr. | Little Rock |
| Clay Mounce | 6-7 | Sr. | Furman |
| Grayson Murphy | 6-2 | Jr. | Belmont |
| Nick Muszynski | 6-11 | Jr. | Belmont |
| Obadiah Noel | 6-4 | Sr. | UMass Lowell |
| Markquis Nowell | 5-7 | Jr. | Little Rock |
| Roman Penn | 5-11 | Jr. | Drake |
| Rob Perry | 6-4 | So. | Stetson |
| Austin Phyfe | 6-9 | Jr. | Northern Iowa |
| Jalen Pickett | 6-4 | Jr. | Siena |
| | | | |

| Jason Preston | 6-4 | Jr. | Ohio |
|--------------------|-----|-----|----------------------|
| Darius Quisenberry | 6-1 | Jr. | Youngstown State |
| Colbey Ross | 6-1 | Sr. | Pepperdine |
| Amadou Sow | 6-9 | Jr. | UC Santa Barbara |
| Terry Taylor | 6-5 | Sr. | Austin Peay |
| Justin Turner | 6-4 | Sr. | Bowling Green |
| Josip Vrankic | 6-9 | Sr. | Santa Clara |
| Kane Williams | 6-3 | Sr. | Georgia State |
| Douglas Wilson | 6-7 | Sr. | South Dakota State |
| Mylik Wilson | 6-3 | So. | Louisiana |
| Camren Wynter | 6-2 | Jr. | Drexel |
| | | | |

The Lou Henson Award is presented annually to the nation's top mid-major player in Division I. The recipient of 2020-21 award will be announced in April.



www.collegeinsider.com